top of page

Reading is fun!!!


I always considered myself lucky to have had parents introducing me to a wide variety of books from the moment I could read. My mother read to me before I could, and I stayed up under the covers at night to secretly read with a flashlight the moment I had my own room.

My most favoured were all those science books I received. I knew more, and in advance, than my classmates who only started learning about great histories, ideas, discoveries and people the moment they tackled it in the classroom. Where others just brushed through names, like professor Feynman, and stories, I was eager to dig deeper - ever curious. I kept learning more after I left the classroom, constantly updating what I learned in it with the contemporary, a trait I maintained until college and after it, while those who grew-up around me stopped updating after the classes ended, I kept reading, watching and learning. Where I hated classrooms for being limited, I cherished my free time in my alone moments outside of the classroom to continue learning, the classes I liked were helpful, but the others seemed to eat at my time too much and I couldn't keep reading and watching. I now chase classes continuously from contemporary great minds - with the help of the internet and lectures near my locality.. As a language teacher, I get the chance to talk about science with my students, both young and old. The greatest pleasure is seeing the young ones find an appreciation and interest in science, like literally, and the adults find amazement at how far we've gone and achieved Reading is fun... The natural universe is wonderful!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page